Review: The Body Shop’s Glazed Apple Body Butter

If you saw my post from earlier in the week, you saw that I had a little bit of a splurge at The Body Shop and I could not wait to try out my new products.

The first one I’ve tried is the INCREDIBLE new Limited Edition Glazed Apple Body Butter.

image1 image2

I was so excited to use it, I forgot to take a picture of it before I used it, hence the finger-marks in the first picture, haha.

So, after I took a nice calming bath, I decided to use this all over and *oh my goodness,* was I pleasantly surprised! It’s body butter, so it’s thicker than a regular lotion or moisturizer, and a little bit goes a long way. It was so smooth and luxurious, I couldn’t stop smelling my skin after I put it on! That sounds weird, I know, but it is seriously so good. Even better on, than in the container, even!

Seriously, it’s like the perfect sweet-and-sour scent and it’s not overpowering at all, which is great when you don’t necessarily want to smell like you sprayed a perfume all over yourself. I often find holiday scents to be overly-sweet or spicy, though this is the perfect blend of fruity and sweet.

I wish I wasn’t so bad at describing scents. It is even harder when you’re trying to type it out, but this is really amazing and I highly recommend stopping by your local Body Shop to give it a try. If you hurry, they’re still having their Buy 3, Get 3 sale and you could try out all of the seasonal scents, including Glazed Apple!

Do you have a favorite holiday scent or product? I could really use some recommendations. Also, let me know if you try out any of the new Body Shop products. I’d love to hear your opinion!

Until next time! ❤

One thought on “Review: The Body Shop’s Glazed Apple Body Butter

Leave a Reply

