Gotta Catch ’em All!

Anyone who knows me knows that I have been a Pokemon fanatic for as long as it has been around. I remember over a decade ago trading cards, watching the cartoon in the mornings, playing Pokemon Blue on my Gameboy Color, and collecting stickers and anything else that had to do with Pokemon. (My favorite has always been Squirtle, but of the newer ones, I love Victini.) 🙂

index

Now, as a 26-year old I can say that I am no longer the biggest Pokefan there is. However, I do still have all of my cards, still watch the cartoon on occasion on the Pokemon TV app on my iPad, and still play the games pretty religiously. I am currently going through Pokemon X trying to complete my Pokedex and catch ’em all.

61sOhGzRwYL._SX300_

I do enjoy the games nowadays, but I feel like they’ve gotten so complicated and I kind of miss the days when your goal was to catch all 151, and Mew was the ultimate Pokemon. Some of the new Pokemon are a bit silly. I mean, there are some that look like keys, ice cream, and a literal pile of garbage.

250px-568Trubbish 250px-707Klefki

Aren’t these a little on the silly side? Maybe it’s because I’m such a huge nostalgic, but I sure do wish I was hunting the elusive Mew instead of trying to remember and collect the, what, over 700 now!? Yeesh.

Alright, now I want to go play X again. I need to get to the daycare and breed some more. I’m trying to get my first Shiny!

Do you have a guilty pleasure or anything from your childhood that you still enjoy as an adult?

Until next time! ❤

Leave a Reply

