Change is Coming … Change is Here

As I referenced in my last post, life is happening and sometimes life can be a big old b-word.

When I’m feeling down, I really enjoy turning on a TV show that allows me to turn off my brain and keep my from thinking too much and getting into my head about whatever is going on. Also, let’s be real, wine is a great soother. I’m not really a drinker, but having a glass or two of wine can really help loosen up and relax. I tend to carry my stress in my jaw and shoulders, so I have noticed that I’ve been really tight and sore.

I’m staying at a friend’s house, which is nice as she’s a total Disney collector freak like me and we’ve been going through all of her things because she’s getting ready to move.

Speaking of Disney and moving… A silver lining in all of this darkness is that I have accepted a job with the Disney Store in Orlando, Florida! I’ve been at my Disney Store for over 2.5 years, and I decided on a whim on Monday to see about transferring since staying around here after all that’s going on would really be hard for me. Well, I had a five-minute phone interview today and it looks like I’ll be relocating from Minnesota to Florida January 2015!

389469_2246634215001_1363368879_n

I am so excited for this new chapter. I have missed Walt Disney World so much since my college program ended in 2012. This is giving me not only an opportunity to move to a sun-shinier state, but to keep my dream of working for Disney alive. I’m hoping to start out in retail since I have so much experience, but I would really love to use my Theatre degree and transfer into Entertainment at some point.

As exciting as this whole new adventure is, it’s a whole lot of change all at once. I’m moving across the country, starting a new job, and no longer in the relationship I was in for my entire twenties. It’s overwhelming, which is not great for my recently-elevated anxiety levels. However, the amount of support I have gotten from friends and family has just been overwhelmingly positive and has truly saved me.

There’s going to be a lot of couch-hopping going on, so my posts might be few-and-far-between until I go back home to Texas in late December, but I promise to do my best. Thank you all for sticking with me and taking the time to read my woes.

Until next time! ❤

One thought on “Change is Coming … Change is Here

Leave a Reply

