Dream Closet – Holiday Edition

So, I know we are all guilty of window shopping and drooling over those gorgeous outfits you see on TV, online, or in magazines. I’ve been seeing lots of cute pieces recently that would make great holiday outfits and I figured I would share a few of the ones that I wish I could afford… or would just magically appear in my closet! πŸ˜‰

I made all of these upcoming sets using the really fun website, Polyvore. It’s been around for years and I love going on the site to make up my dream wardrobe or just fun outfits I think would be fun to try. Just click on the set to be taken to my Polyvore and you can see all of the pieces I put together.

Screen Shot 2014-12-05 at 6.45.58 PM

I am a HUGE fan of classic black and white outfits. Even if the pieces are casual, I feel like the black and white look is so classy and elegant. I decided to show my Disney side with this semi-formal outfit utilizing my favorite b&w, but with a pop of nice, rich red that would make it perfect for the holidays. (Again, click on the picture above to see each piece individually and where to get them!)

Screen Shot 2014-12-05 at 7.28.12 PM

Ok, I seriously *gasped* when I saw this dress on Modcloth. I already wish I had one of everything on that site, but this dress is like something out of a dream. It’s so fun, yet elegant, pretty, and a little sexy. I think it would be the perfect party dress for New Years. I would keep the makeup quite nude aside from a nice, bold red lip and then who could resist the little present clutch/bag? Ahh, I need to win the lottery already!

Screen Shot 2014-12-05 at 7.54.54 PM

Confession: I’ve ALWAYS wanted to go to an Ugly Christmas Sweater party. And, Home Alone is one of my favorite childhood movies to watch around the holidays, so I would wear this sweater every single chance I got. You better believe I would be going all 1980’s grandma with all the bling, matching nails, and everything. You gotta go big or go home, right?!

I hope you enjoyed my variety of holiday-inspired outfits. I’ve been playing around on Polyvore a lot lately, getting excited for all of the outfits I’m going to wear to Walt Disney World when I move down there. And with Christmas only 20(!!!) days away, I thought I would do something kind of fun with this post. I haven’t picked my holiday outfit for my family Christmas this year, so maybe I should draw some inspiration from this when I do. As always, thank you so much for stopping by and I hope to see you again, soon.

Until next time, ❀

Days until Texas for Christmas: 17

(Featured image from the Judy Garland movie, Meet Me in St. Louis)

Leave a Reply

