My Holiday Wishlist

Alright, so with the holidays coming up, I know we are all making lists in our head for Santa to check, right? 😉

I thought I would post a few of the things I have on my wishlist this year and maybe get some recommendations from you about things I should add or gifts I should purchase for a few friends of mine.

index

Wreck this Journal Everywhere by Keri Smith

I have seen many a blogger and YouTuber talk about Wreck This Journal and other similar books. I feel like I would love having this around for when I am feeling down, or like I need a creative outlet. I feel like it would be fun to do one of the activities a day and maybe I could track my progress here on my blog.

41ecFK7LgiL

ZLYC Knee-High Rain Boots

I go through rain boots like nobody’s business here in Minnesota. Who knows about Florida, but I do know how much it rains there in the late Summer and Fall, so I can’t imagine I wouldn’t get much use out of them. I feel like these red boots are just so classy and they’ve gotten good Amazon reviews, so I feel like they would be great to add to my list.

index

Once Upon a Dream: From Perrault’s Sleeping Beauty to Disney’s Maleficent

It’s not secret that Sleeping Beauty is my favorite Disney movie of all time, Aurora is my favorite princess, or that Maleficent is my favorite Disney character. I have so many collectibles from that movie, but I realized that I don’t own any literature about it at all. I love the history of fairy tales and how the Disney company has “Disney-fied” so many of them by giving them happy endings and such, so I feel like this book would give me a fun journey into the history behind one of my favorite stories. Plus, I hear the artwork inside it is incredible.

index

Real Techniques Core Collection Brush Set

I use all e.l.f. brushes for my makeup and while they do get the job done, I have had to replace them a time or two because of natural wear, or some of them have broken apart and it can get frustrating. Granted, for $1-3, it’s hard to complain about them. I feel like I have heard every single YouTube beauty guru and blogger talk about the Real Techniques brand, and when I saw they are offering this basic set of brushes and case online for under $12, I jumped at the chance to add them to my wishlist.

61Obmdm0+3L._SL1000_

Mrs. Potts and Chip Action Figure by Funko POP!

As I’ve spoken about in previous posts, I am an avid Vinylmation collector and I really enjoy the way they look on display. I’ve managed to get this far in my adult life without purchasing any of the Funko figurines; mainly because I know myself and I wouldn’t be able to stop. However, upon making my wishlist this year, I caved and added a few of my favorite Disney characters to the list. I figure, I’m not purchasing them, so I can’t feel too guilty, right? Haha. 😉 Anyway, I can totally see how people get sucked into these and I hope to only collect a few that would mean the most to me. Besides, how can you resist these cuties!?

Alright, enough online window shopping. Time to get ready for work. What are some items on your holiday wishlist this year? I’m horrible at gift-giving, so I would love some recommendations on what to get for some of my friends this holiday season.

Thanks, as always for visiting.

Until next time! ❤

Leave a Reply

