Oopsie

So… that hiatus lasted longer than expected. Holy cow, can I just tell you that I have never been stressed like I am now? I’m broke, working 40+ hours a week at one of the biggest malls in the country, trying to move to Florida to start my new job, and recently out of a six-year relationship. So, I have a right to be a little stressed out, right? I just wish it would all go away.

It’s been tough trying to adjust to all of this newness. I’ve been living out of my car mostly, though still sleeping at my home of the past 5 years. It’s been difficult to take care of myself on top of working such long, crazy hours due to it being holiday season and all. Today, it all kind of hit a point to where I just needed to – for my sanity – just get away.

So, I decided on a whim to get a nice hotel room downtown and sort of take a little vacation my last couple of days here in Minnesota. I’ve got a long, early day tomorrow and an overnight shift on Sunday night, so it’ll be nice to have a quiet place to myself where I can rest and veg out before my long drive back to Texas on Monday.

I can’t believe it’s only five days until Christmas! I cannot wait to see all of my family and spend time with everyone back home. I love this time of year. If I don’t talk to you before then, happy holidays!

Until next time! ❤

One thought on “Oopsie

Leave a Reply

