Let’s Talk About: Lush

This is a WONDERFUL post regarding the ingredients of Lush, their practices, etc. I highly suggest you read this if you’re thinking about trying out Lush products!

Sammi B. Lifestyle

Welcome back from the weekend! As mentioned in my post about Ocean Salt Face Scrub, I recently took my first trip to a physical Lush store instead of just ordering online. While I was there, I learned even more about this lovely company which inspired me to write a post about their policies, actions against animal testing, and sustainability efforts. So buckle up, it’s going to be another long one!

Animal Testing

For over 30 years, Lush has been committed to fighting animal testing, which is amazing. That was one of the first things that drew me to the company; their advocacy towards ending animal testing. In my research, I’ve learned that they extend this advocacy to their suppliers. They exercise a Supplier Specific Boycott in which they do not buy from any suppliers that test on animals for any reason. This includes all of their suppliers, including those…

View original post 928 more words

Leave a Reply

