January Petit Vour Unboxing – Luxury Vegan Products!

image8

I recently became a new subscriber to a beauty box called, Petit Vour. Petit Vour describes themselves as a “Luxury Vegan” box, “catering to beauty devotees interested in living a more compassionate lifestyle.” (Click here for more info.) I used to be a subscriber of Birchbox and Ipsy, but once I became cruelty-free, I halted those subs right away. A friend recommended that I check out Petit Vour as they only send you cruelty-free, compassionate products. When I read that they called themselves “luxury” though, I was worried about the price. However, the box is only $15/month! I chose only to do a month-to-month plan, but you can also pay for a 3-6 month subscription, as well.

Anyway, I received January’s box today and I thought I would do a little unboxing for you.

image7

When you first open the box, there is a card explaining this month’s theme on the front, and then has all of the product info on the back.

image5

So, January’s theme was “The New Luxury,” and it was inspired by supermodel Emily Nolan. The card explains it all at the top. Let’s get into the products!

Oh, and before you see these next pictures, I didn’t realize that the black paper stuffing inside the box left residue on the products until after I uploaded the pictures to my computer, so just ignore the little black flecks of what look like dust, haha. It’s from the packaging.

image6

As you can see, I got four products in this box. A full-size hand cream, which will definitely be going in my purse as I’m almost out of my current hand cream. A sample size shampoo, (even though the card says it’s a leave-in conditioner?!?) and both a full size cheek color and eyeshadow. (Again, sorry about the stupid black flecks. Ugh, they bug me.)

The shampoo is by Evolvh and smells very pleasant. Sort of reminds me of a salon, but not nearly as harsh and it has fruity and floral hints to it. I’m excited to try this in my shower tonight.

image4

The hand buttercream by 100% Pure is kind of interesting. It smells of lavender, but more earthy and “green,” if that makes sense. It also takes a little while to absorb into skin, so I had to rub my hands together for quite some time, but I’m hoping that means it’ll last awhile. Keep in mind, I literally just opened the box and started writing, so I haven’t experienced any of the products fully yet. Thankfully, it doesn’t leave my hands feeling greasy or oily at all. The scent is quite strong, however.

image3

Next, are the cheek color and eyeshadow. Now, I’ve never used a cheek cream color before, so that’ll be a whole new experience for me. Luckily, the card gives instructions on how to use it.

image1

As you can see in the picture, the cream shifted in transit and got all to one side, and all over the lid. It should be fine, though. Now, the color is a while other story. It’s hard to really tell in the picture but the first thing I thought when I opened it was that it was a cream eyeshadow or something because it is *purple.* Like, full-on lavender. I have never tried a blush this color, so who knows what it’ll look like once you apply it to your skin. I’ll do some swatches and a review once I try it, for sure. Oh, and the blush is by RawSkinCeuticals.

The shimmer eyeshadow is by Modern Minerals and it looks absolutely GORGEOUS! It’s a nice deep pink, almost mauve, but the shimmer makes it more on the purple side. I’m very excited to try this and let you know how it goes. I’ve tried rosy eyeshadows before, but this will be a whole new color for me, and shimmery, too!

Overall, I’d say I’m super excited about this box. I always love discovering new cruelty-free brands and being able to try them out for just $15/month is so worth it. Now, just like Birchbox, you can get points to use in Petit Vour’s shop, so once you’ve used the samples they send, you can buy them straight from Petit Vour. I’d say that’s a pretty good deal.

Have you ever subscribed to a box like this one, or tried any of these brands? Like I said, I’m *always* on the lookout for new CF brands to try, so recommendations would be greatly appreciated!

Alright, I’m off to shower and try out the new moisturizing shampoo. My frizzy hair can use all the help it can get!

Until next time! ❀

One thought on “January Petit Vour Unboxing – Luxury Vegan Products!

Leave a Reply

