Let’s chat!

Hi everyone!

Today, I just want to do a little chat blog post. I really love reading blogs and sometimes all I want to do is read an update post or just something where someone is talking about what’s going on in their lives. Maybe that’s why I love watching Vloggers on YouTube so much. Just getting to know new people is fun for me.

So, it’s currently Thursday, March 19th, and I’m getting ready for work. I’ve got a mid-shift which means I can get into bed early since I have a job interview in the morning! It’s for a location inside Walt Disney World and I am really hoping it goes well. I really like some of my coworkers at my current place, but between the long commute and lack of a steady schedule, it’s just not working out for me. I got scheduled for only 14 hours this week, which is *totally* not livable. Anyway, the new position is full-time and potentially a leadership position so I’m excited for that! I promise to update you guys on how that goes.

Some more exciting stuff: I’ve made lots of new friends! The internet is truly an amazing place and since I’ve been in Florida, I have been lucky enough to meet some awesome people whom I’ve either met online previously or am now able to keep in touch with online so it’s fantastic! I don’t remember ever being in a place or situation where meeting people was actually enjoyable for me since my anxiety typically keeps me from being super open. However, there’s something about being at Walt Disney World, my happy place, that really makes my worries just disappear and I’ve had such a blast letting loose and just having fun with friends. I can’t explain how much that has helped with the stressful work situation, being homesick, and just the general anxiety that comes with moving to a whole new place all by yourself.

As fun as it has been to go park-hopping and hanging out with all of these lovely people, I am also enjoying my “me” time as well. I’m super proud of myself because I have kept a steady workout routine for a couple of weeks now and I am actually really enjoying it! I’m still learning what my body’s limits are and what I need the most work on, but I’m excited to start seeing the transformation as I become healthier and more active.

On the flip-side of that, however, when I’m taking a break from working out or just need to turn off my brain, I’ve been catching up on some TV shows I love. I’m super happy that Once Upon a Time is back. Also, I love Person of Interest (can you say *swoon* Jim Caviezel!?) and Elementary. Every Sunday night I get together with some friends and we watch The Walking Dead which I never realized was so much fun to watch with other people! That show is equal parts thrilling and angering, though! Haha. I love it. Of course, there’s my guilty pleasure of RuPaul’s Drag Race which just came back. Talk about a riot. I laugh so much at that show.

I have also been working on songs in my spare time. Learning new ones, mainly, in the hopes that I will someday get the time/motivation to start posting on my music YouTube channel that I created ages ago. (Oops!) Maybe I’ll find some friends and do some karaoke sometime and see if that helps. I just have that urge to perform and I can’t commit to a show right now since my employment is so sporadic, but you better believe that once I get a steady schedule, I’m going to get back into Theatre. I *need* it. I miss it so much.

Well, I think I have talked your ear off enough for today. I do need to grab a bite to eat before I head to work, so I better go do that. Thanks so much for letting me just chat today. If you follow me on Instagram, you might see that I’ve posted some new cruelty-free products I want to try and review for you guys. I’ll try and do that as soon as I get a good handle on them.

Thanks so much for reading!

Until next time! ❤

2 thoughts on “Let’s chat!

Leave a Reply

