I have a confession to make…

… I am now a Snapchat user.

I never thought I’d see the day, and I seriously still don’t think I *get* Snapchat, but I kind of love it at the same time. I do feel weird being a 26-yr old who’s like, “Is this what the kids are doing nowadays?” but it’s just a fun thing for me.

Today I posted a singalong while I was stuck on the highway for almost an hour due to an accident on my way home. (I was not in the accident, it just caused a crazy big backup on the highway.)

I love seeing what people post and sending quick little picture messages to friends. Who knows how long it’ll be “a thing,” but for now, I’m enjoying it. Following the official Disney Snapchat is kind of fun, too. It’s how I found out about one of my other favorite apps: Show Your Disney Side.

If you have a Snapchat or would like to follow along with my silliness, my username is KacieThings. I have also been using it to post snippets of my adventures while I’m in the parks, so if you want to see that, then feel free to add me!

Until next time! ❀

3 thoughts on “I have a confession to make…

  1. Awesome and even though I’m only 23 that’s how I feel too, like I still don’t have snapchat nor do I get it but I do think some of the snapchats my friends send out are GREAT. So who knows, maybe one day when it’s no longer the cool thing to do haha!

    Like

  2. My students keep talking about Snapchat and they’re always trying to take pictures in class to post on Snapchat. I haven’t really checked it out, but is it about the same as instagram? Also, I have nominated you for the Liebster Award! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s somewhat similar, but the difference is, once the pictures are viewed, then they disappear. Unless you post them to your story, then they’re viewable for 24hrs. It’s fun and silly.

      And oh my goodness, thank you so much for the nomination! I’ve never been nominated for anything before, so I need to look into that. Your blog is absolutely adorable and the name “Disney Beauty Nerd” totally describes me! Haha. I love it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

