My Wishlist: Spring Clothing Edition!

Seeing as I am still only part-time employed at the moment, I have not been able to do a proper fashion haul in a loooong time. What do I do to satisfy my shopping urges? Make wish lists, of course!

Seeing as I’ve recently relocated to Florida and the weather is about to start pushing 90, I realized my Minnesota wardrobe of sweaters and pants isn’t going to cut it. So, here are a few items I would *love* to add to my wardrobe for the upcoming heatwave months. (Even though it’s a wish list, keep in mind, I am a super thrifty shopper, so you will not find anything unreasonably priced here.)

00082959-02Abstract Floral Print Maxi Dress – Forever 21 – $32.90

Oh my goodness, how gorgeous is this dress!? Granted, I’m 5’4″, so I’ve never been able to find a maxi dress that I didn’t completely trip all over myself in, but I can dream, can’t I? Or, just learn to wear wedges. Even though I’ve been told I look best in greens and blues, I cannot help but always gravitate towards warmer colors like this. Screen Shot 2015-04-04 at 10.34.21 PMCrochet Halter Bandeau Swimsuit – Target – $39.99

Of course, I say I like warm colors and then I post this blue beauty? Haha. I, umm, let myself go this winter in a bad way. After ending my relationship, I kind of did the cliche “eat my feelings” mode of dealing and was super lazy and unhealthy. Anyway, the thought of me wearing a two-piece swimsuit right now is just not gonna happen, so I like that this is still providing coverage, while still showing enough skin to be flattering. I just think it’s super cute, practical, and would look great if you just slipped a pair of shorts on over it to go somewhere. (Can you imagine the funny tan lines on your stomach, though? Haha)

151647_6_1400x1400
Phaedra Stretch Wedge – Payless – $24.99

Along with being a thrifty shopper, I also like to think I’m pretty practical. I always buy clothing that I know I can wear with multiple outfits. That way I feel like I’m getting the most out of everything I buy. I feel like these wedges will not only solve my long dress and skirt problem, but they will satisfy my love of sandals while being an upgrade from my day-to-day flip-flops. Also, the brown is much more summer-y and will go with everything, I think. Dress them up, dress them down. My kind of shoe.

Screen Shot 2015-04-04 at 10.52.48 PM
Natasha Large Flower Bib Necklace – DSW – $29.95

Oh. My. Gosh. How ADORABLE is this necklace!? I always find that shoe and handbag stores have some of the most unique jewelry pieces, and DSW is no exception. Not only would these pastels make any outfit feel light and spring-y, but the gold hardware would make it a beautiful piece to dress up and wear with a simple top or dress. Ok, seriously, give me this necklace right now. I need it in my life.

Alright, if I don’t stop adding things to my imaginary online shopping cart, I’m going to end up being even more broke than I already am!

Are you doing any shopping for the upcoming warm weather? If so, what are you looking for? Have you heard of any good deals or have any recommendations for places I should look for updating my warm-weather wardrobe?

As always, thanks so much for reading!

Until next time! ❀

One thought on “My Wishlist: Spring Clothing Edition!

Leave a Reply

