Holy hiatus, Batman!

Wow! Where did the past almost two months go?

In a nutshell: I’ve started my job as a Trainer for the Creature Comforts, which is the Starbucks location opening next week at Disney’s Animal Kingdom. It’s been a full-time job and then some. Learning all new things on top of teaching others the new things I’ve learned has been a test of my patience, mental capacity, and teaching skills.

I have fallen completely in love with Animal Kingdom, though. Between the focus on conservation and environmental issues and all of the new expansions happening with Harambe Market, the addition of nighttime entertainment, and Pandora/Avatar, it’s definitely an exciting place to be.

Screen Shot 2015-06-11 at 3.18.11 PM

Right now, that’s taking up 100% of my time, but when I do have the occasional free morning or evening, I’ve been exploring WDW and chronicling everything on my Instagram. So, if you care to follow that at all, please feel free.

I’m starting to work on getting back into a healthy routine, as well. Since starting the new job, I’m not running like I used to or eating very well and I can tell that it is taking a toll on my body. I don’t like the way I’m feeling and I am going to try my best to not put my health or well-being on the back burner.

For my Florida friends, Creature Comforts opens on June 18th and I hope to see you there!

Here’s to new adventures, new beginnings, and self-care.

Until next time! ❤

Leave a Reply

