“Getting to know you, getting to know all about you…”

Oops… I let a long time pass in between posts again. Bad blogger.

I can tell you that working 50-hour weeks, apartment hunting, and having an actual social life as been one extremely challenging, yet satisfying time. I never used to be one who would go hang out with people on a regular basis, but ever since meeting so many people I share so much in common with, it’s hard not to want to go out and spend time with them regularly.

The only reason I am able to write this post is because I am bedridden for 48 hours. If you follow me on Instagram, you’ll know that I had to go to the ER yesterday morning and it was terrible. After tests and more tests, I’m now home and medicated and can’t go back to work until Aug 5th. So, yay…

Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 1.16.09 PM

Anyway, I decided to stop putting it off and come back for a post or two. I thought, why not do a blog post that kind of lets my readers, (well, anyone who’s still here, haha) get to know me a bit better? Lo and behold, I log into WP today and see that one of my favorite bloggers, Christina Bee x3, has posted a behind-the-blog post which I LOVE reading myself, so I knew it was a sign.

So, I decided to relive the old MySpace days and find a little get-to-know-me survey and fill that out for anyone who cares to read it. And hopefully I’ll get enough inspiration that I can start posting more instead of making excuses not to. (Gotta work on that.)

So, without further ado, here’s Kacie’s “Get to Know Me” survey:

Name: Kacie
Age: 26
Occupation: Specialty Beverage Hostess/Trainer at Disney’s Animal KingdomBirthday: November 8th

Favorites:
Color: Purple (followed closely by red)
TV Show: House, Law & Order: SVU, Person of Interest… there are a lot of favorites
Movie: Disney’s Sleeping Beauty
Season: Autumn
Fruit: Pineapple
Music: Showtunes
Video Game: Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (I also love the Pokemon games, though!)
Board Game: Monopoly or Life
Scent: My grandparents’ wood-burning stove in Winter and Bath & Body Works’ Black Cherry Merlot

This or That?
Coffee or Tea: Tea
Chocolate or Vanilla: I’m a chocoholic!
Rain or Sun: Hmm… depends on the temperature. Florida Summer sun can be AWFUL!
Star Wars or Star Trek: STAR WARS! No other possible answer.
N*SYNC or Backstreet Boys: Oh, BSB all the way, baby!
Dogs or Cats: Dogs

Oh boy, does this take me back to those good ole days! I hope this helped you get to know me a little better. I want to do a specific Q&A post someday, but I am not sure anyone is interested in that right now. We’ll see.

If you liked this post, I encourage you to give it a shot! Feel free to take my survey or do your own, just tag this post so I can read it!

Thanks, as always, for reading.

Until next time! ❀

3 thoughts on ““Getting to know you, getting to know all about you…”

  1. Sera says:

    Name: Sera
    Age: 31 (in 8 days!)
    Occupation: In between jobs atm
    Birthday: August 13

    Favorites:
    Color: Purple!
    TV Show: So, so many shows! In no particular order ( Doctor Who, PLL, The Flash, NCIS, Supernatural to name a few)
    Movie: This is a hard one! I have 4 favourites. The Lion King, The Little Mermaid, Beauty & the Beast, and Mulan.
    Season: Spring
    Fruit: Banana
    Music: Rock/Pop…Anything I can sing to really.
    Video Game: The Sims series
    Board Game: Trivial Pursuit
    Scent: Rain, and freshly washed linen.

    This or That?
    Coffee or Tea: Tea
    Chocolate or Vanilla: I’m a chocoholic!
    Rain or Sun: South Australian Summers can be horrendous, but can’t pass up a Summer storm!
    Star Wars or Star Trek: Star Trek
    N*SYNC or Backstreet Boys: Oh, BSB all the way, baby! YES!
    Dogs or Cats: Cats

    Liked by 1 person

    • kaciegalyon says:

      Yay! Thank you so much for doing this, Sera! I’m so glad Mulan is one of your favorites. It’s one of the most underrated ones, if you ask me.
      Oh, how could I forget to put Supernatural on there?! I just started season 4. So addicting.

      Like

      • Sera says:

        I adore the Mulan soundtrack. I was 14 when the movie was released, and holds some amazing memories for me.
        Supernatural is fantastic!! I was team Sam, but half way through the series I’ve switched to Dean, haha! Love, love Bobby!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

