A New Journey Has Begun – BEWA #3

This time last year (almost exactly to the day!) I was making a post about how excited I was to be transferring from the Disney Store family and joining the Disney’s Animal Kingdom family. (See original post here.)

Well, the next leg of my Disney journey has begun and in just 9 more days, I will be joining the Disney Vacation Club family!

tumblr_n8v2bemqsg1rsadwno1_500

I’m going to be working in Children’s Activities at the brand new DVC location that will be opening up at Disney Springs later this Summer! I can’t wait to start my training at Saratoga Springs – a resort I absolutely love – and get work in a field that I truly have a passion for.

This past year has been an incredible journey from learning all about Disney’s Food & Beverage and Starbucks, and best of all, meeting lifelong friends along the way. I’m so grateful for this past year I got to spend at Disney’s Animal Kingdom and while I am sad I am leaving that wild place, I am so excited to start this new chapter of my Disney story.

As some of you may know, my very first Disney home was Disney Quest in 2011 back when Disney Springs was still called “Downtown Disney,” and while everything at Disney Springs has changed so much, I do kind of feel like I’m “going back home” in a way. I’ve enjoyed working inside a park for the past year and am looking forward to working at not only a resort, but at the new entertainment destination that is Disney Springs.

So, for now I will enjoy my last week at Creature Comforts with my friends and I look forward to all that is to come here at Walt Disney World for me.

Thanks for all of your support!

Until next time! ā¤

P.S. Did I tell you guys I chopped off my hair and went blonde!? Between the new apartment, new hair, and now a new job, been a month of changes, let me tell you.

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 8.12.53 AM

Leave a Reply

