Cruelty-Free Ulta Haul – BEWA #4

Last week, I realized I was running out of a lot of my products all at once. So, naturally, my first thought was, “Yay! Time to go to Ulta!” I don’t usually let myself go there unless I need multiple things because, well, it’s a very tempting place. I’m fortunate enough to have one so close to me and I enjoy going there as they have the largest selection of cruelty-free beauty items in my area.

So, onto the good stuff!

Yes to Grapefruit Dark Circle Correcting Eye Cream

10172087

This was an impulse buy as I just so happened to “accidentally” walk by their clearance section. Oops. One of the things I was looking for that day was a CF concealer for my under eyes since my current one had run out. I figured, why not help the concealer out by treating the circles themselves while I sleep at night? I have yet to try it but I will certainly let you know as soon as I do. Also, I was going to link to the product but it seems like Ulta has discontinued it – probably why it was on clearance in the first place. (I’m sure it’s on Amazon or something.)

 

Batiste Dry Shampoo in Wild

38261-Batiste_Wild

I’ve been using Batiste’s Dry Shampoo in Blush for quite some time now, and I thought it would be kind of fun to switch up the scent. What’s nice about these dry shampoos is that not only are they cruelty-free, their scent isn’t super strong or overwhelming like some others can be. They also have an unscented option if you’d like that, and Ulta always has small samples of the product to try. However, at $6.99, it’s a great deal for the full size can as it is. I find myself using my dry shampoo a lot more now that I have this shorter haircut and I’ve been super happy with Batiste for over a year now, so I don’t plan on switching anytime soon.

 

Freeman Avocado and Oatmeal Clay Mask

l4df65cd388ca9

You got me again, Ulta, with your little sample size section at the checkout counter. I’d run out of all my face masks before the move and hadn’t used any in awhile, so I thought I’d grab one of these small $1.99 ones to try out and see if I liked. This one says it is for “nourishing and purifying” and will “purge dirt and oil from pores.” These small versions say they contain 2-3 applications and I’ve used it twice so far. As you can imagine, it’s a light green mask which makes for some funny looks from the boyfriend and cat. It makes my skin feel very nice and clean, which I like, though I can’t speak for the dirt and oil part really. I’d definitely purchase this one again.

 

Crystal Original Deodorant Stick

CBD-30003-1

I’ve been a fan of Crystal’s Roll-On formula for a little over a year now. Seeing as I’m not a big sweater, it’s great for keeping me fresh on regular days. However, as you can imagine, it’s getting pretty hot in Florida so I am in need of something a bit stronger that’ll last longer and combat that lovely odor that this heat and humidity tends to bring out. I’ve been wearing it for almost a week now and I can definitely say that the roll-on works much better for me. With this stick, you moisten the top of the crystal and then rub it on just like any other deodorant. I don’t know if I’m just not doing enough swipes or what but this lasts a tiny fraction of the time that he liquid roll-on does. I’ll still use it for when I’m just at home and stuff, I mean the product claims to last a whole year so I gotta stick it out, right? Β But, as for now, it’s back to the CF drawing board for good long-lasting deodorants. Any tips or suggestions? I’d greatly appreciate them!

635860967367499483-1116992656_F_17591

Well, that’s all for my little haul. As you can see, I didn’t get the concealer I had planned on because nothing that I tried seemed to work like I wanted, let alone fit into my price range. I ended up trying out the Pixi Undercover Crayon in Perk-Up Peach from Target and so far am pretty happy with it now that I’ve figured out you need to kind of warm it up in your hands before applying.

I’ll do a better review of some other CF finds I’ve gotten sporadically. But, for now, I must leave you so I can run a whole bunch of errands. As always, thank you so much for stopping by.

Until next time! ❀

One thought on “Cruelty-Free Ulta Haul – BEWA #4

Leave a Reply

