Pacifica’s Stellar Gaze Mascara: Review

Greetings my friends! How are you doing on this fine May day?

Today, I wanted to bring you a review of a newer product that I’ve been using recently: Pacifica’s Stellar Gaze Length & Strength Mineral Mascara. Now, say that five times fast!

stellar-gaze-natural-mascara-new_0
(Image from Pacifica’s website, linked above.)

I’ve raved about Pacifica’s Deodorant wipes in the past and I’ve been itching to get through my current makeup collection so I could start using more of their stuff. Well, I had just run out of my e.l.f. 3-in-1 Mascara and I could not resist this *NEW* product. I just had to try it.

Now, I tend to gravitate more towards volumizing mascaras rather than lengthening ones as I’m fortunate enough to have pretty long lashes as it is and I somehow have sparse spots where there are less lashes in places than in others. However, seeing that this was a strengthening mineral mascara, I wanted to give it a shot.  I got the Supernova shade, which is black.

The first thing I noticed and celebrated was the fact that it didn’t clump at all. It goes on very naturally, almost like a “your lashes, but better!” formula that so many brands boast, which is perfect because I like to wear very minimal, natural makeup on most days.

image1 (1)(My lashes with one coat. Perfectly natural, while still being “umphed” a bit)

The next thing I wanted to make sure of was that it was buildable in the event that I did want to “umph” up my lashes a bit more. So, when I did a second and a third coat with no clumps or flaking, I could’ve danced for joy! (So much dancing that I forgot to take a picture. Oops!)

My only “meh” review of this product is that it doesn’t hold curl for a super long time, so if you want them to stay curled, you might want to bring your eyelash curler with you and check them about halfway through the day.

Also, removing this mascara can be a bit of a challenge at first. It doesn’t claim to be waterproof, but it sure is stubborn to get off. I personally don’t mind that at all since I know it won’t wear or flake off during the day. I either use coconut oil or my Murad Renewing Cleansing Oil and spend just a tad bit more time on my eyes, then I use a damp cloth to wipe it away. Easy as pie.

And, that’s about it. Again, I LOVE that the Pacifica brand is an affordable cruelty-free brand and also vegan! I can’t wait to try other products from them soon.

So, I would highly recommend this mascara to anyone who not only wants to lengthen their lashes, but keep them feeling stronger. This mascara shows zero signs of wearing or flaking off during the day and I love it.

tumblr_inline_nf2bt0ml1v1s6ixoi
(I’m positive this mascara would be Lottie-approved, too!)

So, my question to you is: What mascara do you absolutely love? Or, do you have any specific favorite CF or vegan brands? If so, please leave them in the comments below as I’m super excited to explore the realm of vegan beauty even more.

Thanks, as always, for stopping by!

Until next time! ❤

2 thoughts on “Pacifica’s Stellar Gaze Mascara: Review

Leave a Reply

