Sprinkles Vegan Red Velvet Cupcake – Review!

Howdy, friends! I hope you enjoyed your weekend. I know mine completely flew by. Don’t you just hate that? Why can’t the work weeks fly by as quickly and the weekends just be… well, longer? Haha.

Anyway, today I wanted to do a little review of a vegan treat I had while out recently. If you follow anything about Walt Disney World,Β then you’ll have heard all about the new Town Center that has opened up at Disney Springs. It’s slowly opening up in stages, but as of May 15th, a large number of shops and eateries opened their doors.

The most popular of them all, by far, has been Sprinkles, the cupcake shop!

2016-05-18 10.04.35

My friends and I were first in line the day that we went and as soon as I saw that there were vegan options on the menu, I jumped at the chance to try one of my favorite pastry/cake flavors: Red Velvet! According to Sprinkles’ website:

Sprinkles goes vegan! Traditional dairy products are substituted with vegan friendly ingredients, including all natural soy milk, tofu-based cream cheese and pure coconut oil. The result is a cake so moist and frosting so rich, it just might inspire your friends to go vegan too!

Just look for the red V to know it’s Vegan Red Velvet!

2016-05-18 10.08.45

Holy Moley. This cupcake was like actual heaven. If it wasn’t so humid that morning and the icing melting all over me, I would have tried to savor every last bite. The icing, as stated above, is made with coconut oil, which was the strongest flavor of the icing, in my opinion. I wasn’t expecting the red velvet and coconut flavor combo, but I was very impressed. They tasted delicious together. The cake itself was moist and delicious and I really *REALLY* wanted to go back for more.

2016-05-18 10.09.34

… and now I’m craving this cupcake again. Great! Haha. This was the only vegan option that I saw on their menu, but they do say to always ask and see if they have any other flavors that might not be on the menu. So, I will make sure to ask next time if they have any other vegan options.

Alright, I’m going to have to stop talking about sweets soon or I might go jump into my car and drive over there just to stuff my face with vegan treats! Haha.

I hope you enjoyed this review. I’m definitely looking forward to finding more places with vegan options in my area so if you have any recommendations or favorites, please let me know!

As always, thank you so much for stopping by.

Until next time! ❀

2016-05-18 10.08.33

Leave a Reply

