Morningstar Farms Roasted Garlic & Quinoa Burger – Review

Hi friends!

I wanted to come to you today with a review of a vegan purchase I made at Target.

Morningstar Farms Roasted Garlic & Quinoa Burger

unspecified

I’ve been trying out various frozen foods that I can just heat and eat quickly in the morning before I go to work, and now that I’ve found some good breakfast options, I decided to try more lunch/dinner foods. According to the label on the packaging, this burger is:

Vegan, Non-GMO Project verified, and made with red quinoa, lentils, carrots, brown rice and bell peppers.

When reading these ingredients, I decided to go ahead and try it as I do tend to like all of those things. Boy, am I glad I did! I absolutely LOVE the flavoring of this burger. Like I said before, I’ve been trying quick heat-and-eat style foods so I’ve only ever tried this microwaved, but even then, it’s super moist and has a really nice texture. I don’t even feel the need to add any sauce or condiments to it, which is great.

unspecified2

This is a not-so-subtle “hidden Mickey” I thought I was clever, *eyeroll* but it shows you what the patty looks like after being in the microwave, vs. the top picture which is still frozen.

I even got my carnivorous boyfriend to try it and he was shocked at how much he liked it. No, it’s definitely not a substitute for the taste of meat, nor does it claim to be. However, the taste and texture was really pleasant and I’ll definitely be adding this as a staple to our freezer. I also want to start getting a little more adventurous and trying out different breads to put it on and see what I can do to enhance the flavor. Also, I’ll try other ways of cooking it as recommended on the packaging.

The only thing I will say is that, for me anyway, I’d recommend pairing it with a side if you’re looking for a full-on meal as it’s not the most filling. However, I like to eat lighter meals in the evenings, so it’s perfect for my dinner.

As always, any recommendations or suggestions for other foods and recipes to try are more than welcome!

Thanks so much for stopping by.

Until next time! ❤

Leave a Reply

