Howdy, folks. I’m back.

Wow… It’s been four months since I last blogged. Where in the world has the time gone?

Well, I can tell you that my entire life has taken a complete 180 since we last spoke… so I guess I’ll give you the highlights:

 

June

I got to go home to Texas to watch my little sister graduate high school. (Still can’t believe it…) Afterwards, my family and I had a super-duper wonderful time at Walt Disney World.

13346534_1332987160049456_1046364692210752671_n

We were in Orlando during the horrible week of Christina Grimmie’s heartless murder, the horrific Pulse shooting, and the tragedy of the little boy lost to an alligator. It took a toll on my mental and physical health and I decided to take some time off and come back home to Texas to clear my head and practice some serious self-care. So, I fortunately got to spend an entire month with family. It was absolutely wonderful.

July

I was in a super awesome wedding in Minnesota with some of my dearest friends!

14068248_10154484395037082_3139330875713142628_n

As you can see, we had an epic time and I was so glad I got to help one of my best friends celebrate her special day.

Pokemon GO came out and AHHHH! My little 10-year old self was elated with this thing. It’s had some issues and bugs but I still play it every. single. day. Let me tell you, it’s SUPER awesome getting to walk around Walt Disney World catching Pokemon.

During this time, I was still a bit shaken by the events of June and the amount of hatred and death that was just in my backyard. That, combined with some other daily stresses started to weigh me down and I had a sort of revelation while I was struggling with everything. I wouldn’t do anything about it until August, however.

August

The month of August proved to be pretty miserable in Orlando. The weather was abhorrent, the tourist traffic hadn’t let up, and I was becoming increasingly unhappy. Depression and anxiety were the rulers of my every day life and I found it hard to function as a human being, let alone one working at the “Most Magical Place on Earth.” After months of thought, discussion, and a whole lot of soul-searching, I decided it was best to end my time as a Disney Cast Member after almost five years. It was the absolute hardest decision and I still wonder if it was the “right” thing to do. However, in my soul-searching I’m starting to come to terms with the fact that there’s not always a right or wrong answer. Things aren’t as black-and-white as I sometimes wish they could be.

So, on August 20th, my time at Walt Disney World came to an end.

14079606_10206463578177892_5368536897998450827_n

 

August 26th was another day of giant life changes. That was the day I flew home. I’m now back living in Texas.

Fast-forward to today. It’s somehow almost October and had you told me I would be where I am right this second even six months ago, I would have laughed in your face. I never *ever* thought I would be back in Texas. When I left home back in 2009, I just knew I was meant to travel the world and create my own path… But boy, does life have a way of reminding you that it doesn’t really follow your plans. So, for those who followed my blog looking for Disney posts, I apologize but I won’t be posting much about that anymore. I have a few reviews and things I can still do, but I won’t be able to go to the parks like I was before and share all of the wonderful new things Walt Disney World has to offer.

I’ll write a post about the craziness that has been the month of September sometime, but for now, I’m going to leave you with a quote I randomly stumbled upon that has my name written all over it. It’s helped me so much and as soon as I get to where I can create a vision board, I want to put this quote in big, bold letters. I want to see this quote every day and use it as fuel for my journey.

13900077_10206436594143308_4779183851322342875_n

 

Until next time. ❀

Leave a Reply

