Vegan Halloween Candy!

Halloween is my favorite holiday and Fall has always been my favorite time of year. I love the leaves changing, the cooler temperatures, the pumpkin and cinnamon scented candles, and the eerie-but-fun atmosphere that Halloween provides.

Since I’ll be handing out candy this year for the first time in awhile, I thought I would look up some vegan candies to hand out. Specifically, I wanted to make sure to find treats that had no animal products in them *at all.* I was surprised to find that some of my favorites are already vegan! (Please keep in mind, these are in no way a healthy treat option. They are just treats that happen to be vegan!)

Jolly Ranchers (both the original hard candy and the lollipops!)

5b463e091f29233fd27bb00b0384890d

I’ll take all of the Apple and Cherry, please!

 

Sour Patch Kids

sour-patch-kids

Sour Patch Kids are my go-to movie candy so believe me when I say I jumped for joy at finding out these were, in fact, vegan!

 

Sweetarts

sweetarts-candy-rolls-2ct-1

My mouth waters at the thought of these tart little tasties. Mmm…

These are just a handful of my favorites from when I was a little trick-or-treater. What are yours?

Some other vegan options that I didn’t mention:

  • Smarties
  • Pixy Sticks
  • Dum Dums
  • Air Heads
  • Fun Dip
  • Dots

I’m not a big candy-eater nowadays unless I’m at the movies, so I’m excited to pick up some of these for the little trick-or-treaters this year. My next task is to find some little vegan chocolate options that aren’t in the big bars. Something easy to pass out to the kids. If you know of where to get some, please let me know!

Do you have trick-or-treaters in your area? What do you plan on passing out?

Until next time! ❤

 

Leave a Reply

